Company Logo

Nginx

Open source web server and load balancer service, which is used by more than 66% of the world’s busiest websites, including Netflix, Facebook, Airbnb, etc.

Runa supported the company since its foundation, and we have served as its investor from the first round in 2011 till its acquisition in 2019.

Star

Milestones

2011
Founded by Igor, Maxim, and Andrew
2011
$3M Series A round co-led by Runa and e.ventures
2012
Gus Robertson, former VP at Red Hat, joined NGINX as a CEO to drive sales and international expansion
2013
$10M Series B round led by NEA, e.ventures, and MSD Capital
2014
$20M Series B1 round led by NEA, Index Ventures
2018
$43M Series C round led by Goldman Sachs
2019
Acquired by F5 Neworks for $670M enterprise value

Twitter (@nginx)

01 Dec 2020

Join Shahn Backer of F5 Labs in this panel discussion with three security experts from companies that have deployed modern application infrastructures, as they discuss how DevOps can work with CI/CD principles in a way that embeds security policies. bit.ly/369rg8K

30 Nov 2020

Last chance to register for this week's #NGINX Core Training! 10AM GMT, 2AM PT, 8PM AEST :) bit.ly/2UhUawt

27 Nov 2020

Join this virtual panel of security experts as they share learnings and tips on how security can be driven in DevOps using guardrails and automation, and how DevOps can work with CI/CD principles in a way that embeds security policies. bit.ly/369rg8K

Website

Key locations

  • San Francisco, CA, USA
  • Moscow, Russia

Runa invested

  • Oct 2011

Co-investors

Themes

Recent News